Filter by
  • Doug V

    SPRING LAKE, MI | 2021 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Sales Review
    July 19, 2021
    Troy & Simon were great to work with. They both spent time with us and never made us feel like an inconvenience or rushed to make a decision. We would definitely go back to Elhart next time we are in the market for a new vehicle!

    Response from Elhart GMC

    July 20, 2021
    We are pleased to hear of your admiration towards our teamwork and service. Troy and Simon are valuable members of our GMC team. We are glad to hear that this particular visit was so delightful for you. Please return when needed and we will be sure to provide the same outstanding customer service. Best Regards, Ben Elhart, CEO of Customer Relations, ben@elhart.com
  • Herbert F

    FENNVILLE, MI | 2018 GMC Yukon XL
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 15, 2021
    they fixed my car

    Response from Elhart GMC

    July 16, 2021
    Hi, thank you for the high star rating! We're glad to hear we delivered such a great experience. If there's anything further we can do for you, we are happy to help! Best Regards, Ben Elhart, CEO of Customer Relations, ben@elhart.com
  • David D

    HOLLAND, MI | 2017 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 10, 2021
    Great

    Response from Elhart GMC

    July 12, 2021
    Hi David. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our services. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for letting others know as well. We so appreciate it! Best Regards, Ben Elhart, CEO of Customer Relations, ben@elhart.com
  • Nathan M

    HUDSONVILLE, MI | 2021 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Sales Review
    July 9, 2021
    The struggle is real to find any vehicle in the current climate. I think we can all agree on that, but this was our experience. After driving to 8 dealerships some as far as 2 hours away I found the 2021 GMC Sierra Denali I wanted on the GMC web site. It was in transit to Elhart GMC. I sent them an online request, and also called to ask about the vehicle. I spoke with Kim Foster on the phone and she was excellent. Unfortunately the truck already had a name attached to it and was unavailable. Kim took my name down and said she would call me if anything changed. At 09:30 the next morning she called me and told me the truck became available. I told her we would be down there shortly to sign on the truck. Kim told me to ask for Troy. We drove to the dealership and met with Troy Heimstra. He was outstanding. He got us a quick quote, and answered all of our questions. The only thing special we requested was to swap the stock rims for the 22" GMC chrome rims. That is when Simon Jones became involved in the deal. Simon said "there was no way to get the rims" for the truck. Then went on a profanity riddled tirade about how bad GM sucks to deal with right now. This was very off putting for my wife and I, and even seemed to catch the salesmen in the showroom off guard. My heart sank and my wife and I were contemplating heading back to Prefered GMC to sign on the White Frost GMC we had just talked to them about. But I really wanted the Dark Sky Metallic coming in to Elhart. After some discussion and research it was discovered the rims were indeed available, and we reached a deal on the truck, and a price for swapping the rims. Knowing that the $3,800 in incentives were going to expire on July 1st we asked if there was a way to sign the papers or lock in the numbers. This lead to us discussing the likely hood of the incentives being reduced in July like they had been the 2 months prior. Simon said "there was no way to do all the paperwork on a truck that wasn't in their possession yet." But "if we signed the initial paperwork we could just back date the rest of it to secure the $3800 in incentives." So we did sign the paperwork with that understanding. We scheduled a day to come back in a few days later when the truck arrived. When we walked in the door we were greated by Troy who seemed defeated. He told us there was bad news. The incentives went down $800, and Simon was only willing to cover half of the difference by adding $400 to our trade. This lead to a brief discussion with Troy about all of the assurances Simon had given us on our prior visit which he had witnessed first hand. We told him that this was unacceptable and we wanted Simon to honor his word, and the price we had already agreed and signed on. Simon became involved again. The discussion quickly turned into more of an argument and Simon raised his voice towards my wife and I when we questioned the assurances he had previously given us. This lead to us walking out of the dealership with Troy and speaking in the parking lot. Unfortunately with the current climate I couldn't walk away and go buy another truck at another dealer. I would have loved to have done just that, but that also wasn't fair to Troy who worked his butt off for us. After calming down, and waiting for Simon to leave the showroom we went back in to sign the papers. Simon had won, because he had us bent over and knew we had no other options if we walked away, so we ate the other $400 dollars in the deal that Simon had promised us. Luckily we had Troy in our corner the entire time trying to make things right. When we signed papers with Caryn De La Rosa she also felt horrible for what had transpired. She did everything in her power to right Simon's wrongs. Caryn was amazing, got us excellent financing, a great warranty, answered all of our questions, and was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I can't say enough good things about Troy or Caryn. I also appreciated the other salesmen in the showroom. And the parts guys and installers who got my rims ordered and installed on the truck in short order. However, our experience with Simon was repulsive. He was completely unprofessional and out of line towards us, and to the GM brand he represents. He is quite clearly a bully to his customers and to his salesmen. I feel sorry for the people who have to work for him on a daily basis. I would give the entire Elhart staff a 10/10 with the exception being Simon. I would never subject my friends,family, or even enemies to that sort of behavior. So I would not recommend Elhart to anyone nor will I return to purchase another vehicle as long as Simon is a sales manager. Thank you, Nate Mulder (616)862-3248
  • James & Ann P

    GRANDVILLE, MI | 2011 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 2, 2021
    Made an appointment, pulled in at the appointed time, service department diagnose the problem, inform me of the problem and the cost to repair it. Then proceeded to fix the problem at a fair price. Staff was courteous and professional and didn’t waste a lot of time. Left the service department with my vehicle running 100%. Very pleased with the service I received.

    Response from Elhart GMC

    July 9, 2021
    We are thrilled that you enjoyed our services. Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for letting others know as well. We so appreciate it! Best Regards, Ben Elhart, CEO of Customer Relations, ben@elhart.com
  • Sandy H

    HOLLAND, MI | 2017 GMC Acadia
    Confirmed Service Review
    June 30, 2021
    Was able to take care of my additional needs.
  • Erika D

    HAMILTON, MI | 2021 GMC Yukon
    Confirmed Sales Review
    June 18, 2021
    Troy was phenomenal. He understood our needs and delivered on them! Caryn was great when it was time to sign!
  • Tyler L

    HOLLAND, MI | 2020 GMC Yukon
    Confirmed Service Review
    June 16, 2021
    Work was quickly completed, waiting area was clean and internet was good enough to work from while waiting.
  • David J

    HUDSONVILLE, MI | 2019 GMC 1500 Sierra
    Confirmed Service Review
    June 11, 2021
    Great people to work with
  • Carole L

    JENISON, MI | 2016 GMC Acadia
    Confirmed Service Review
    June 10, 2021
    Great customer service.